Links

Local Information:

Camping in the Thompson Okanagan- http://www.camping.bc.ca/camping_thompson_okanagan.aspx

City of Enderby- http://cityofenderby.com/siteengine/activepage.asp

City of Salmon Arm- http://www.salmonarm.ca

Malakwa Community Centre Association- http://www.malakwa.ca/

Salmon Arm weather-  http://www.weatheroffice.gc.ca/city/pages/bc-51_metric_e.html

Seymour Arm-  http://www.seymourarm.com/

Shuswap Regional Transit System-  http://www.busonline.ca/regions/shu/

Travel B.C- http://www.travel.bc.ca/

Local Radio/Broadcasting/Media:

My EZ Rock-  http://salmonarm.myezrock.com/

The Friday AM-  http://www.friam.ca/

Voice of the Shuswap Broadcast Society- http://voiceoftheshuswap.ca/

Aim High Salmon Arm-  http://salmonarm.wordpress.com/

Lakeshore News-  http://www.lakeshorenews.bc.ca/index.php

Salmon Arm Observer Newspaper- http://www.bclocalnews.com/bc_thompson_nicola/salmonarmobserver/

Shuswap News-  http://shuswapnews.com/

Tidbits-  http://www.tidbitsweekly.com/publisher/tidbits_shuswap/

Other Music Festivals in Western Canada:

June:

Sooke River Bluegrass Music Festival (Sooke, BC) - http://www.sookebluegrass.com/festival/

July:

Smithers Midsummer Music Festival (Bulkley Valley Fall Fair Grounds, Smithers, BC)- http://www.smithersmusicfest.com/

Merritt Mountain Music Festival (Bulkley Valley Fair Grounds, Merritt, BC) -  http://www.mountainfest.com/

Atlin Arts & Music Festival (Atlin, BC)-  http://www.atlinfestival.ca/

Ness Creek Music Festival (Big River, SK)-  http://www.nesscreek.com/

Vancouver Folk Music Festival (Vancouver, BC) -  http://thefestival.bc.ca/

Folk on the Rocks (Yellowknife, NWT)-  http://www.folkontherocks.com/

Dawson City Music Festival (Dawson City, Yukon) - http://www.dcmf.com/

Nakusp Music Festival (Nakusp, BC)- http://www.nakuspmusicfest.ca/

South Country Fair (Fort Mcleod, AB)-  http://www.scfair.ab.ca/

Starbelly Jam Music Festival (Crawford Bay, BC)-  http://www.starbellyjam.org/

Islands Folk Festival (Hillspring, AB)- http://gcbd.ca/blue-grass-festival/

Calgary Folk Music Festival (Calgary, AB)-  http://www.calgaryfolkfest.com/

Mission Folk Music Festival (Mission, BC)- http://www.missionfolkmusicfestival.ca/

Big Valley Jamboree (Camrose, AB)-  http://www.bigvalleyjamboree.com/

Bonfire Music Festival (Pender Harbour BC)-  http://www.bonfirefestival.com/

Canmore Folk Music Festival (Canmore, AB)- http://www.canmorefolkfestival.com/CFMF/Home.html

Komasket Music Festival (Vernon, BC)- http://www.komasketmusicfestival.com/

Vancouver Island Musicfest (Courtenay, BC)-  http://www.islandmusicfest.com/

Harrison Festival of the Arts (Harrison Hot Springs, BC)- http://www.harrisonfestival.com/

Discovery Coast Music Festival (Bella Coola, BC)- http://www.bellacoolamusic.org/

Kaslo Jazz Festival (Kaslo, BC)- http://www.kaslojazzfest.com

August:

Roots and Blues Festival (Salmon Arm, BC)- http://www.rootsandblues.ca/

Musicfest Vancouver (Vancouver, B.C.) – http://www.musicfestvancouver.ca/home/index.php

Edmonton Folk Music Festival (Edmonton, AB)- http://edmontonfolkfest.org/

The Edge of the world Music Festival (Queen Charlotte Island, BC)- http://www.edgefestival.com/

Regina Folk Festival (Regina, SK)- http://www.reginafolkfestival.com/home/

The Big Time Out (Village of Cumberland, BC)-  http://thebigtimeout.com/

Kaslo Jazz ETC. Summer Music Festival (Kaslo, BC)- http://www.kaslojazzfest.com/v2/

Robson Valley Music Festival (Dunster, BC)- http://www.robsonvalleymusicfestivalbc.com/

The Sorrento Bluegrass Festival (Sorrento, BC)- - http://www.sorrento-centre.bc.ca/045_SrntoBluegrassFest.html

September:

Sunshine Coast Music Festival (Powell River, BC)- http://www.sunshinemusicfest.com/Home.html